Black day tomorrow, hopefully?

Just a short note, I won’t be able to go to Ipoh, but I will be doing my part by wearing black tomorrow.

Unfortunately CLP looms in 2 month’s time, and considering the amount of work I’ve put in so far, I better pull my socks up and get to work! Plus teaching and attending classes in between, and hopefully some court exposure if a certain someone is kind enough to allow me to shadow him in the courts, I am regretful to say that I won’t be able to make it this time round to the silver state.

However, I will definitely wear black tomorrow, and hopefully be successful in urging my students and friends to join me in making a statement, wherever you are; at home, work, studying abroad. Let it be the symbol of respecting the people’s choice of government.

By the way, after a thorough mugging of the Criminal Procedure Code, I am thoroughly disgusted with the excessive power given to the AG, and even though this is common practice in many countries, the thought of so much power in Abdul Gani Patail’s hands makes me shudder in disgust. No wonder I hate studying CLP!

Leave a Reply

